Post any ideas / suggestions for the game servers here.

Do you support this idea?

Yes
76%
No
24%
Hi, simple suggestion if it is at all possible.

For some that might find a tube more aesthetically pleasing if they can center it on an odd vs even number, I'd like to (at greater expense) be able to set a 3 block base by 2 block height tube instead of the 2x2.

If it's not possible to have both formats running at the same time, I understand, this is just a quality of life change for those of us that need it.

Thanks in advance!
My reasoning is simple, and I have one question.

Reasoning first: If the server performance is running near capacity as suggested by the recent mob limit changes etc. then I feel that suggestions such as this, which from what I can understand is simply something that only has an aesthetic benefit, but may well impact on server performance by either running two scripts or increasing the size of the current script (I'm unsure which is relevant as I am not a programmer nor Intelli), are unnecessary. However saying that, if the decision by the community is that it would be nice to have a 3x2, then I also feel that it must be asked wether it would be better to ultimately have a 3x2 or 2x2, not both, for the same server performance reasons. Saying this, it wouldn't make economical, or environmental sense for this to happen if the outcome were to be 3x2, not that I think it would, because it would increase the cost of each tube that was 3x2 by 2 extra iron blocks for each tube section. Especially that the tube system is already more expensive to build and potentially maintain than the subway, It just doesn't seem to make sense. That and it would take up more airspace over everyone's realms, which seems a little unfair.
I hope I've made myself clear and understandable and that people can actually find my points there :)